Anastasia Phoenix

Diana Rodriguez Wallach is the author of the YA trilogy, Anastasia Phoenix (Entangled Teen). PROOF OF LIES, the first book in this series of international spy thrillers, debuted in March 2017. It was a finalist for the International Thriller Awards. The second two books in the series, LIES THAT BIND and END OF THE LIE, launched in 2018 and 2019.

Mirror, Mirror

Diana is also the author of the YA short-story collection, Mirror, Mirror (Buzz Books), a modern take on the myths of Narcissus and Nemesis. It’s not your average tale of revenge. Emmy is a paranormal secret agent infiltrating high schools to rid the world of shallow people. Her weapon of choice? A shiny silver mirror that can judge teenagers by their reflections. The collection includes Reflecting Emmy, Nara Gazing, Shattering GiGi, and the prequel Emmy’s First Glimpse. It also features bonus interviews with Diana by two award-winning YA authors, Melissa Walker and Stephanie Kuehnert.

Amor and Summer Secrets Series

Diana also penned three award-winning YA novels: Amor and Summer Secrets, Amigas and School Scandals, and Adios to All The Drama (Kensington Books). The series follows 15-year-old Mariana Ruiz as she’s forced to leave her ritzy Philadelphia suburb to spend the summer in her father’s hometown of Utuado, Puerto Rico. Based on the author’s own multi-ethnic heritage, the series will appeal to teens caught between two cultures who often, unlike their parents, feel they are simply “American.”


In 2011, Diana published a highly regarded essay in Dear Bully: 70 Authors Tell Their Stories (HarperCollins), and in 2015, she was featured in the anthology Latina Authors and Their Muses (Twilight Times Books). Stay tuned for more releases!

Available Now
In Stores and on E-Readers Now anastasiaphoenixcover