The Whole Story


Author_Headshot_BeyonceWindDiana Rodriguez Wallach was born in Ridley Township, PA during the Great Blizzard of 1978. Since then, her birthdays have been frequently snowed out, though that didn’t stop her from following the cold winds north to Boston University where she graduated in 2000 with a B.S. in Journalism from the College of Communication.

During her junior year, she spent her spring semester studying in Madrid, Spain, where she worked for a university-run radio station. She backpacked across Europe, staying in many sketchy establishments, and even spent spring break with her now-husband, Jordan, in Bali, Indonesia.

Post graduation, Diana moved to Manhattan where she worked as a reporter for a hotel trade magazine and learned how to write lots of copy, very quickly. She also worked as the managing editor of a real estate trade publication.

Diana shoveling snow during a blizzard on her 32nd birthday.

Diana shoveling snow during a blizzard on her 32nd birthday.

After the attacks of September 11th, and having lived only five blocks from Ground Zero, Diana pledged to find her passion in life. In 2003, she moved back to her native Philadelphia and joined a nonprofit where she worked as the communications associate for an organization focused on improving inner-city public schools.

Diana began writing her first novel in late 2004 after a Salem, MA psychic curiously predicted she would go on to write children’s books (seriously…read the whole story). She wrote two novels before Amor and Summer Secrets sold to Kensington Publishing. Her agent called with the good news on Fat Tuesday 2007 while Diana was at Mardi Gras in New Orleans wearing beads and feathered mask.


After that, Diana penned a short-story trilogy, entitled Mirror, Mirror, which offers an updated take on the myths of Narcissus and Nemesis. Then while Down the Shore in NJ during the summer of 2015, Diana got THE CALL that her latest project, a YA spy thriller, sold to Entangled Publishing in the three-book deal. PROOF OF LIES, the first book in the Anastasia Phoenix series, debuted in March 2017. The second book in the series, LIES THAT BIND, comes out in March 2018; with the final installment of the trilogy pubbing in March 2019.

Yes, she even goes to games when it's freezing.

Yes, she even goes to games when it’s freezing.

Currently, Diana lives in Philadelphia with her husband Jordan, her daughter Juliet, and her son Lincoln. Diana enjoys traveling, watching General Hospital, practicing yoga, playing Fantasy Football, and cheering on the Philadelphia Eagles.

Available Now
In Stores and on E-Readers Now anastasiaphoenixcover